About Me


Heyla! I’m Elley. ๐Ÿ˜‰

I’m a 30-something year old girl/woman who loves reading, crafting, cooking, and trying new things! I shareย  my life with two sweet little boys (James, age 5; and Link, age 3), a husband who sometimes acts like a little boy, and a floofy doggo (named Remy). (James, Link, and Remy are all named after fandoms – bonus points if you can guess which ones!)


I read mostly romance. I really love a romance with a fairy tale retelling or twist to it, and some of my favorite tropes are enemies to lovers, fake relationship, and mistaken identities (especially women disguised as men). I tend to gravitate toward books with a lighter rom-com feel with a focus on witty banter and low angst, and don’t typically care for romantic suspense.


I also read YA fantasy, epic fantasy, sci-fi, some urban fantasy, the occasional non-fic about octopuses (they’re an obsession – best not to ask) and sort of whatever I happen to put my hands on that looks interesting. I’m finding I also really love fairy tale horror(lite), which needs to be a whole thing, like, right nowย so I can read more of it.

I love reading (duh), cooking, Korean food, singing, knitting, Disney, and a whole plethora of other things. I play Dungeons & Dragons (or other similar TTRPGs) entirely too many days of the week, and recently starting painting minis so that’s taking over my whole life. Sometimes I cosplay.


I hateย cilantro, yellow mustard, and when people use the word “literally” incorrectly.ย 

Twitterย  ย  ย |ย  ย  ย Instagramย  ย  ย |ย  ย  ย Goodreads